Best crypto casino UK 2026: twelve operators checked clause by clause

Every list of the best crypto casino UK sites promises the same things: big bonuses, fast sign-up, dozens of coins. Very few of them show you the paperwork. This page does the opposite. It picks the best crypto casino UK readers can check for themselves, and it judges each operator on what the operator has written down: the licence number, the clause about identity checks, the withdrawal ceiling and the coins named in the cashier.

The documents behind this page were opened on 26 August 2026, and Vave’s on 2 September 2026. Only pages that loaded in full on those dates are used. When a number is missing from an operator’s terms, the table below says “not stated” instead of guessing one. That is less exciting than a star rating, but it is the only kind of comparison of online UK crypto casinos that still holds up when you open the terms yourself.

Best crypto casino UK 2026: how this page decides

100 free spins with a 150% match

Vave adds 150% up to 1.5 BTC to the first crypto deposit and 100 free spins with it. Deposits clear on the first network confirmation.

Get 100 free spins

A crypto casino is a business that takes your coins on one side of a contract and promises to send coins back on the other. Everything that matters to you sits in that contract. So the ranking is built from four questions, asked of every operator in the same order.

  1. Licence. Is a licence number printed, who issued it, and does the regulator’s own register show it as current? A number that the register does not recognise counts for nothing.
  2. Identity checks. Do the terms say when documents are requested, and is there a threshold or a clause number? “We may ask at any time” is honest, but it tells you less than “above 2,500 EUR, clause 6.6”.
  3. Withdrawal ceiling. Is there a written cap on what can leave the account per week or per month? A written cap is a promise you can hold the operator to. A missing one is a question you will only get answered after a large win.
  4. Coins. Which coins does the operator name? Not the logos in the footer, but the currencies listed in the cashier or the payment page.

An operator rises in the list when it answers more of those questions on paper. Game count, welcome offers and design do not move anything. Plenty of good-looking sites never made it onto this page of the best crypto casinos UK players ask about, simply because their terms leave the important numbers blank. A best crypto casino UK title has to be earned in the terms, not in the lobby. The full method, including what an empty field means, is in how the terms were read.

None of these operators holds a licence from the Gambling Commission in Great Britain. Every licence below comes from Curaçao, Anjouan or another offshore regulator, and what that does and does not cover is explained on the licence and registers page.

The short list: best crypto casinos UK readers can check in full

This is the top crypto casino rating on the site. The order follows the four questions above. Where two operators answer the same number of questions, the one with the more specific wording goes first. If you only have time to open one best crypto casino UK candidate, start at the top of this table.

# Operator Licence on record Identity checks in the terms Written withdrawal cap Coins named
1 Bitcasino.io Curaçao Gaming Authority, OGL/2023/111/0069, Moon Technologies B.V., active Extra checks above 2,500 EUR or its crypto equivalent (clause 6.6) 1,000,000 USDT per week (clause 6.10) Not listed on the pages read
2 Wild.io Curaçao Gaming Authority, OGL/2024/210/0198, Nonce Gaming B.V., active Documents at the operator’s discretion; security checks before a first withdrawal 100,000 USD per week (clause 9.6) 12, including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC
3 Rocketpot Curaçao, 1668/JAZ, Danneskjold Ventures B.V. May apply above 0.05 BTC or 2,500 USD (clause 11.4) 5,000 USD per month (clause 11.5) 13, including BTC, LTC, DOGE and two USDT networks
4 Wild Fortune Anjouan Gaming Board, ALSI-202509073-FI2, Metlait SRL, valid Bitcoin players verify before playing (clause 18.1) 15,000 EUR per month (clause 11.8) 10, including BTC, BCH, XRP and TRX
5 Metaspins Curaçao Gaming Authority, OGL/2024/1063/0437, Metaspins N.V., active Required above an unstated level of play (clause 9.7) Not stated 8, including BTC, ETH, ADA and DOGE
6 Rainbet Anjouan Gaming Board, ALSI-152406029-FI2, RBGAMING N.V., valid Photo ID, address, selfie or a call may be requested (clauses 5.2, 8.3) Not stated 9, including BTC, SOL, XRP and USDC
7 Shuffle Curaçao Gaming Authority, OGL/2024/1337/0628, Natural Nine B.V., active At any time; withdrawals can be held until identity is established (clause 4.1) Not stated 6: BTC, ETH, LTC, SOL, USDT, SHFL
8 Rakebit Anjouan Gaming Board, ALSI-202602030-FI2, Nile King Media Ltd, valid ID, selfie and proof of address at the first withdrawal Not stated 15, including XMR, ZEC and TON
9 Bitsler Curaçao Gaming Authority, OGL/2024/930/0387, Oyine N.V., active Email sign-up; age or ID proof can be requested (clause 4.3) Not stated Not listed on the pages read
10 DuckDice Anjouan Gaming Board, ALSI-202509013-FI1, Zentari Limitada, valid KYC and source of funds at the operator’s discretion (Section 2) Not stated 10, including DASH, XMR and TRX
11 Wolf.bet Anjouan, ALSI-132405048-FI3, Cipher Games Ltd Verification before payouts (Section 5) Not stated 13, including DOT, OP and TON
12 CryptoGames Curaçao Gaming Authority, OGL/2024/1336/1047, MuchGaming B.V., active Verification before the first deposit as a general rule Not stated 15, including SHIB, PEPE and POL

Two things stand out. First, only four of the twelve put a withdrawal ceiling in writing, and those four take the top places for that reason. Second, not one of the twelve promises that you will never be asked for documents. Operators that sell themselves as “no KYC” still keep the right to ask in their own terms. More on that in when a crypto casino asks for ID.

Featured partner: Vave, and the one withdrawal made on this site’s own money

Vave is the featured partner of this site, which is why its button appears on the page. It is kept outside the numbered list so that the ranking stays a ranking of documents, not of partnerships.

On paper, Vave holds a Curaçao Gaming Authority licence, OGL/2024/1676/0905, issued to Latcas B.V. and shown as active in the register. The cashier names six coins: BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC, DOGE and TON. Clause 8.7 of its terms says documents may be requested before any payout, at the operator’s discretion. No written withdrawal cap was found on the pages read on 2 September 2026.

Vave is also one of only two operators where this site has put real money through the cashier. On 28 August 2026 a balance of roughly 5,000 USDT was withdrawn from Vave, and no identity document was requested for that withdrawal. That is one withdrawal on one date, not a guarantee. Clause 8.7 still applies, and the next player may be asked for documents. It is, however, a fact rather than a claim copied from a banner, and it is the reason Vave is the partner shown here. Whether Vave is the best crypto casino UK choice for you is still a question for its terms, not for this paragraph.

Licence first: what the number in a crypto casino UK footer proves

Almost every crypto casino UK players come across prints a licence number in its footer. The number itself proves very little. What matters is whether the regulator that supposedly issued it lists the same number, the same company and the status “active” or “valid” on its own register.

For the twelve operators above, the licence column shows what the register returned. Curaçao licences in the OGL/2023 and OGL/2024 series come from the Curaçao Gaming Authority, which replaced the old master-licence system. Anjouan licences start with ALSI and are checked against the Anjouan register. Rocketpot still shows an older Curaçao number of the 1668/JAZ type, so its row gives the number and the company but no register status.

The register check filters out more than you might expect. BC.Game, one of the biggest names in crypto gambling, is not in the list because its Curaçao licence OGL/2023/118/0060 is shown in the register as revoked. A popular brand is not the same as a licensed one, and a list of the best crypto casinos UK players use should not pretend otherwise.

How to read a licence line in thirty seconds:

  • Copy the number exactly, including the year and the slashes.
  • Open the regulator’s own register, not a link from the casino’s footer.
  • Check that the company name matches the one in the casino’s terms.
  • Check the status. “Revoked”, “suspended” or no result means stop.

Any operator that wants to be called the best crypto casino UK readers can trust should pass all four checks without effort. The licence and registers page walks through both registers step by step.

Identity checks: when the best Bitcoin casinos UK players use ask for a passport

Many people choose a crypto casino because they want to avoid uploading a passport. It is worth being precise about what the terms actually allow, because the marketing and the contract often say different things.

Among the best Bitcoin casinos UK readers look at, the wording falls into three groups.

A threshold in writing

Bitcasino.io says withdrawals above 2,500 EUR or the crypto equivalent may face extra checks (clause 6.6). Rocketpot names 0.05 BTC or 2,500 USD (clause 11.4). This is the most useful kind of wording, because it lets you plan: below the line, a request is less likely; above it, have documents ready.

A trigger event without a number

Rakebit asks for ID, a selfie and proof of address when you claim a withdrawal for the first time. Wolf.bet requires verification before payouts. Wild Fortune goes further for Bitcoin players, who must verify before they play at all (clause 18.1). CryptoGames says verification comes before the first deposit as a general rule. You know when the request comes, even if no amount is attached.

“At any time”

Shuffle, DuckDice, Wild.io and Metaspins keep a general right to ask whenever they see fit. Metaspins adds that verification is required once play reaches a level it does not specify (clause 9.7). This wording is the least predictable. It is not dishonest, but you should assume that a large withdrawal can be paused until documents arrive.

The practical rule: if having to send a passport would be a problem for you, do not deposit more than you would be comfortable leaving in the account during a verification. Even the best crypto casino UK players can find keeps that right in its contract. The full breakdown of each operator’s wording is on the identity checks page.

Withdrawal caps written into the terms

A withdrawal cap is the most underrated line in any casino contract. Win more than the cap and the operator can pay you in instalments, week after week or month after month. The best crypto casino UK comparison is not the one with the biggest bonus but the one where you know this number before you play.

Operator Cap Period Clause
Bitcasino.io 1,000,000 USDT Week 6.10
Wild.io 100,000 USD Week 9.6
Wild Fortune 15,000 EUR Month 11.8
BetPlays 5,000 EUR Week 6.11
Rocketpot 5,000 USD Month 11.5

BetPlays appears in this table but not in the main list, because no licence could be matched to it on the pages read. Its cap is still worth knowing.

Look at the spread. Rocketpot’s written ceiling is 5,000 USD a month. A win of 50,000 USD there could, under the terms, take ten months to leave the account in full. At Bitcasino.io the same win fits inside one week’s cap many times over. For a best crypto casino UK shortlist, a written cap is worth more than a bigger welcome offer. Neither figure tells you how quickly a request is processed, and this page makes no claim about that. It tells you the maximum the contract lets the operator hold back.

When no cap is stated, the answer is not “unlimited”. It usually means the limit sits in a VIP policy, a bonus clause or a support reply you have not seen yet. Ask support in writing before a big deposit and keep the answer. More detail is on the withdrawal limits page.

Coins: what you can actually deposit

Every crypto casino UK visitors meet shows a row of coin logos. The cashier is what counts. Among the operators on this page, the coin lists read on the day range from three coins to fifteen.

  • Bitcoin, Ether and USDT are named by every operator whose cashier could be read. If you only hold those, you are covered almost everywhere.
  • Stablecoins on more than one network. Rocketpot lists USDT twice, once on Ethereum and once on Tron. Choosing the wrong network in your wallet is one of the few mistakes a casino cannot reverse for you.
  • Privacy coins. Rakebit names XMR and ZEC; DuckDice names XMR. They are rare in the list.
  • Newer and meme coins. CryptoGames lists SHIB and PEPE, Wolf.bet lists OP and DOT, Shuffle has its own SHFL token.

Nothing on this site converts a coin figure into pounds. The price moves between the moment a cap is written and the moment you read it, and a sterling figure would look precise while being out of date. See which coins crypto casinos actually name for the full list per operator.

Twelve short cryptocurrency casino reviews

These cryptocurrency casino reviews are short on purpose. Each one covers what the documents say, what they leave out, and who the operator suits. None of them is a report of playing, except where the Vave withdrawal is mentioned above.

Bitcasino.io

The most complete set of numbers in the list. An active Curaçao licence held by Moon Technologies B.V., a written verification threshold of 2,500 EUR (clause 6.6) and a written weekly cap of 1,000,000 USDT (clause 6.10). The terms also allow a verification request at first deposit, so the threshold is a guide, not a promise. Suits players who want the contract to answer the big questions before they sign up. Its sportsbook and live dealer tables sit next to the casino.

Wild.io

Active Curaçao licence (Nonce Gaming B.V.), a 100,000 USD weekly cap in clause 9.6 and twelve named coins, including SOL and USDC. Documents can be requested at any time, and there may be security checks before the first withdrawal. Wild.io has run since 2022 according to its own pages. A strong option for anyone who holds several coins and wants a large written ceiling.

Rocketpot

Rocketpot is the most specific operator on identity checks: 0.05 BTC or 2,500 USD (clause 11.4). The catch is the lowest written cap in the list, 5,000 USD a month (clause 11.5). Thirteen coins, including USDT on two networks. Its pages give 2018 as the start date. Good for smaller, regular play; less suited to anyone chasing a large single win.

Wild Fortune

Anjouan licence, shown as valid, held by Metlait SRL. The monthly cap is 15,000 EUR (clause 11.8). The notable line is clause 18.1: players using Bitcoin must submit ID before they can play, and deposits and bets are blocked until then. If you want to skip documents, this is not the place. If you do not mind verifying once at the start, the rules are unusually clear.

Metaspins

A crypto-only operator with an active Curaçao licence and eight named coins, including ADA and DOGE. Verification becomes mandatory once play passes a threshold the terms do not put a number on (clause 9.7). No written withdrawal cap. Suits players who want provably fair games and a sportsbook in one account and are relaxed about an eventual ID request.

Rainbet

Anjouan licence (RBGAMING N.V.), valid. Nine coins, including XRP and USDC. The terms list a wide set of possible checks: photo ID, proof of address, a selfie or a verification call (clauses 5.2 and 8.3). No written cap. Rainbet is clear about what it may ask for, even though it is not clear about when.

Shuffle

Active Curaçao licence (Natural Nine B.V.), six coins including its own SHFL token. Clause 4.1 lets the operator ask for documents at any time and restrict withdrawals until identity is established. No written cap. Shuffle offers casino, sportsbook, originals and live dealer tables, and suits players who already know the brand and accept a discretionary KYC clause.

Rakebit

A younger operator (2024) with an Anjouan licence issued in 2026 and the longest coin list here: fifteen, including XMR, ZEC, TON and LINK. The first withdrawal triggers a full KYC package: ID, selfie and proof of address. No written cap was found on the terms page. Suits players with a wide spread of coins who expect to verify once.

Bitsler

One of the older names, running since 2015, with an active Curaçao licence (Oyine N.V.). Sign-up needs only an email, but clause 4.3 keeps the right to ask for proof of age or identity at any time. No cap and no coin list could be read on the day. A long track record, with thinner paperwork than the operators above it.

DuckDice

Anjouan licence (Zentari Limitada), valid, ten coins including DASH and XMR. Section 2 of the terms allows requests for identity, location and source of funds at the operator’s discretion. No written cap. Best known for dice and provably fair originals.

Wolf.bet

Anjouan licence number ALSI-132405048-FI3 (Cipher Games Ltd), thirteen coins, and a plain rule that identity verification comes before payouts (Section 5). No written cap. A crypto-only site with originals, live dealer tables and a sportsbook. Expect to verify before your first withdrawal.

CryptoGames

Active Curaçao licence (MuchGaming B.V.) and fifteen coins, including SHIB, PEPE and POL. Verification before the first deposit is the general rule, with extra documents possible on a risk basis. That makes it the strictest operator at the door. The upside is that nothing is left to discover later.

How to check any crypto casino in ten minutes before you deposit

You do not need this page to judge a casino that is not on it. The same four questions work anywhere, and they take about ten minutes.

  1. Find the terms, not the FAQ. The legal document is usually linked in the footer as “Terms”, “Terms of Service” or “General Terms”. FAQ pages can be changed without notice; the terms are the contract.
  2. Search the terms for “KYC”, “verification” and “documents”. Note the clause number and any amount mentioned.
  3. Search for “maximum”, “limit” and “withdrawal”. Note any cap and its period.
  4. Copy the licence number from the footer and check it on the regulator’s register. Compare the company name.
  5. Open the cashier before depositing. Check that your coin and your network are both listed.
  6. Read the bonus terms if you plan to take a bonus. Look for wagering, maximum bet while wagering, and whether bonus winnings are capped.
  7. Take screenshots of the terms with the date visible. If a dispute comes later, the version you agreed to matters.

These seven steps are the same ones used to build the best crypto casino UK table above, so your own result should match ours on the operators listed. If an operator fails step four, stop there. If it passes but leaves steps two and three blank, start small.

Signs that a list of online UK crypto casinos is not worth your time

Search results for “best crypto casino UK” are full of lists. Most were written to collect clicks, not to help. A few quick signs separate the two.

  • Every casino gets 4.5 stars or more. Ratings that never go down carry no information.
  • No licence numbers. “Licensed and regulated” without a number is marketing copy.
  • Payout times in minutes, with no source. Processing time depends on the operator, the network and the amount. A list that promises a fixed time cannot know it.
  • “No KYC, ever”. None of the twelve operators on this page says that in its terms.
  • Bonus size as the main ranking factor. A 200% bonus with heavy wagering can be worth less than no bonus at all.
  • No date. Terms change. A review without a reading date may describe a contract that no longer exists.

This page shows its dates, names its clauses and says “not stated” where the operator is silent. If a competing list of the best crypto casinos UK players read does the same, it is worth comparing the two.

Tax, pounds and the coin itself

In the UK, gambling winnings are generally not taxed for players. The coins are a separate matter. HMRC treats cryptoassets as property, so selling, swapping or spending them can create a capital gains event, including when you cash coins out after a win. Keep a record of the date and value when coins go in and when they come out. HMRC’s own cryptoassets guidance is the place to confirm how this applies to you, and an accountant is worth the fee if the sums are large.

Volatility matters too. A deposit of 0.1 BTC is a deposit of 0.1 BTC, not of a fixed number of pounds. If the price falls while the balance sits in a casino account, the loss is yours, even if you did not place a single bet. Stablecoins such as USDT and USDC avoid most of that swing, which is one reason why many players at the best crypto casino UK operators prefer them for the cashier.

If something goes wrong, who hears the complaint?

With an offshore crypto casino, your first route is always the operator’s support team, in writing. Keep chat transcripts and emails. If that fails, the next step depends on the licence. Curaçao Gaming Authority licensees must run a complaints procedure, and the authority accepts complaints when that procedure has been exhausted. Anjouan licensees fall under the Anjouan Gaming Board.

What no offshore licence gives you is access to the UK Gambling Commission or the UK’s alternative dispute resolution bodies for licensed operators. Be realistic about how much leverage a complaint to a regulator on another continent carries. The complaints page sets out each route in order.

Staying in control

Picking the best crypto casino UK operator is only half of the job. Crypto makes deposits quick and easy to repeat, which is exactly why limits matter more, not less. Set a deposit limit in the account before you play. Decide in advance what you are willing to lose, and do not top up in the same session.

If you have registered with GamStop, this page is not for you, and neither are the casinos on it. Respect the exclusion you chose. Free, confidential help is available from the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133, run by GamCare, at any hour of the day.

Best crypto casino UK: frequently asked questions

What is the best crypto casino UK players can choose in 2026?

On the documents alone, Bitcasino.io comes first: an active licence, a written verification threshold and a written weekly withdrawal cap. The best crypto casino UK choice for you still depends on the coins you hold and how you feel about ID checks, so read the table with your own priorities in mind.

Is there a crypto casino UK players can use without ever sending ID?

No operator on this page promises that in its terms. Some say they do not ask at sign-up, but all of them keep the right to ask later. The Vave withdrawal of about 5,000 USDT on 28 August 2026 went through without a document request, but clause 8.7 still lets Vave ask before any payout.

Why is Vave not ranked number one?

Because Vave is the featured partner of this site, it sits outside the numbered list. Mixing a partnership into a ranking of documents would make the ranking less useful.

Do the best Bitcoin casinos UK readers use accept pounds?

The operators on this page are crypto cashiers first. Buy the coin on an exchange, move it to your own wallet, then deposit. Check the network before sending.

How often is this top crypto casino rating updated?

The dates at the top of the page are the reading dates. When terms are read again, the dates and the rows change together. A row is never updated from memory or from another review site.

Why are some famous brands missing from the best crypto casinos UK list?

Being famous does not make a brand the best crypto casino UK players could pick. Either their licence did not check out on the register, as with BC.Game, or their terms pages did not load in full on the day. An operator is not added on reputation alone.

Who writes these cryptocurrency casino reviews?

The editorial team behind this site. Who they are, how the site is funded and how the partner relationship works are all on the about page.

Ready when you are

An email and a password open the account. After the welcome bonus come 100%, 50% and 25% matches, a Thursday reload at 100% up to 2,500 USDT and weekly cashback.

Join Vave Casino
Scroll to Top

150% first-deposit bonus and 100 free spins.

Claim 150% up to 1.5 BTC